Tourism Swansea Bay News & Events

Saturday, July 13, 2019
Andrew Vicari – King of Painters, Painter of Kings
13 July–3 November 2019, 10am-4:50pm
Cost: Free
Suitability: All
One of Wales most famous artists – if not in his home country...
Saturday, July 20, 2019
All Day
Location: Glynn Vivian Art Gallery.
Glynn Vivian is delighted to be working with The Mary Rose Trust and Swansea University, to bring a selection of unique objects from ...
Saturday, September 21, 2019
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Swansea Museum
As a part of the 50 year anniversary, the Fusion Programme and Swansea Museum are working with the local community to create a one off...
Friday, September 27, 2019
Date/Time:
Date(s) - 27/09/2019 - 24/11/2019
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Glynn Vivian Art Gallery.
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Time: Doors open at 19:30
Venue: Cafe Play
Cafe Play by Night, based at the old Bentley’s & Nutz Night Club, is pleased to announce our October Comedy Night.
Monday, October 28, 2019
Buy a ticket to the family friendly Halloween ball of a night of fright! The Gower Heritage Centre explodes with extra spooks, disco, fancy dress, competitions galore, Magenta's...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Join us for our first ever Kids Ghost Hunt at 1940s Swansea! Get a tour of the museum and learn all about its spooky goings on and supernatural residents, get a chance to have...
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Monsters, zombies and all the dead of the night, are cordially invited to have a Halloween fright, Calling witches, vampires, werewolfs and all, this is the time for you to have a...
Saturday, November 2, 2019
This Viking weekend you are in for a rip roaring treat! For you can meet Sweyn Forkbeard the first Viking king of England!
Join him, Etherlred the Unready, Sigrid the haughty...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Date/Time:
Date(s) - 05/11/2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Swansea Bay
As part of Swansea’s 50th anniversary as a city celebrations, there’s something special in store on 5...
Sunday, November 10, 2019
MoRunning is back this November and without a doubt it will be an epic year to be a MoRunner, celebrating our 10 year anniversary with us.  With an incredible 24 locations, the...
Friday, November 15, 2019
Royal Welsh Agricultural Society
(Glamorgan County)
Grand Fundraising Concert
Capel y Crwys, Three Crosses on
Friday 15th November 2019
7 pm start and featuring
Annwen Williams (...
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Father Christmas will be here!
Monday to Friday - 2.30pm 'til 5.30pm
Weekends - 10.00am 'til 5.30pm
Monday 23rd December - 10.00am 'til 5.30pm
Christmas Eve - 10.00am 'til 5.30pm...
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Dunvant Male Choir 31st Annual Christmas Concert
Musical Director Jonathan Rogers
Accompanists D. Huw Rees and Tony Phipps
Featuring Swansea Youth Choir 'Choirworks'
St Mary's...
X
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 9 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.